Mauritius Public Holidays 2021

Mauritius Public Holidays 2021

Ish Sookun

On the 6th of July 2020, the Prime Minister's Office published the public holidays for 2021.

Republic of Mauritius, Public Holidays 2021
New Year Friday, 1 January
New Year Saturday, 2 January
Thaipoosam Cavadee Thursday, 28 January
Abolition of Slavery Monday, 1 February
Chinese Spring Festival Friday, 12 February
Maha Shivaratree Thursday, 11 March
Independence and Republic Day Friday, 12 March
Ugaadi Tuesday, 13 April
Labour Day Saturday, 1 May
Eid-ul-Fitr** Friday, 14 May
Ganesh Chaturthi Saturday, 11 September
All Saints Day Monday, 1 November
Arrival of Indentured Labourers Tuesday, 2 November
Divali Thursday, 4 November
Christmas Saturday, 25 December

** The exact date of Eid-ul-Fitr depends on the visibility of the moon.


Credits:
Background vector created by starline - www.freepik.com
Communiqué published by PMO