The AFRINIC Board Elections were concluded on the last day of the Africa Internet Summit (AIS'20), i.e Friday 18 September 2020.

The AFRINIC Board of Directors is now composed of the following persons (in alphabetical order):

  • Abdalla Omari
  • Benjamin Eshun
  • Emmanuel Adewale Adedokun
  • Habib Youssef
  • Serge Ilunga
  • Seun Ojedeji
  • Subramanian Moonesamy
  • Vika William Mpisane

The CEO of AFRINIC, Eddy Mabano Kayihura, also occupies a seat on the Board of Directors.

On the AFRINIC mailing list today, Eddy Kayihura, announced the appointment of Subramanian Moonesamy (SM) as Chair and Habib Youssef as Vice-Chair of the AFRINIC Board of Directors.

Congratulations to SM and Prof. Habib on their appointment. 😊